now
then
details, baby
pass me a note
seaofangels
Learn
five good things
new york times
los angeles times
la weekly
village voice
citybeat
time
newsweek
q
mojo
nme
venus
new yorker
paper
la magazine
the guardian
Look
pretty pictures
suza scalora
moca
lacma
getty
bergamot
moma
metropolitan
whitney
guggenheim
Listen
amoeba
aron's
sea level
kexp.seattle
kxlu.los angeles
kcrw.santa monica
indie.los angeles
Leave
the modern age
catherine's pita
kimya
dear ida
mad orange fools
catchdubs
katherine hall
kate sullivan
bookslut
designed by lex
hosted by..

- last entry / next entry -

Friday, Mar. 28, 2003 | 8:08 am
Let's play Twister, let's play Risk, yeah yeah yeah yeah...
Well, it's about damn time. R.E.M. are touring the US again, starting in September. (September 10th is the lucky day for us LA people) And if that isn't good enough, Wilco & Ed Harcourt are some of the scheduled opening acts. Really, what did I do to deserve such a gift?

Uh, this might fall under the category of "Really Really Bad Ideas": The Wu are going to Israel to spread their message of peace. Things might go more smoothly if you leave Ol' Dirty Bastard at home, guys.

"Raising Victor Vargas" is opening this weekend in New York, and so far I haven't read a single bad review. Not too shabby for a film made up of non-actors.

Bob Dylan is probably crying in a corner somewhere, or he will be when he hears about Avril's cover version of "Knockin' on Heaven's Door". It's a cruel world, isn't it, Bob?

The pictures are nothing to write home about, but I always find it necessary to point out The Doves whenever I can.


Thursday, Mar. 27, 2003 | 8:01 am
Go ask the dust for any answers...
Waffles? Did someone say waffles? I often have a hard time choosing between French toast and waffles, but this list might push me over the edge.

Oh, God, will somebody please make it stop?!?

The "American Idol" movie has been delayed. Well, I now have to completely rearrange my entire social calendar. I hope you're happy, Kelly & Justin.

Today is a good day. Know why? Because I get to have lunch at Campanile! Hands down one of my favorite (and most expensive) restaurants, they're well-known here in L.A. for their grilled cheese specials on Thursday nights. And they don't use Kraft singles and Wonder Bread, nosiree.

One of my all-time favorite authors, Francesca Lia Block, has a new book coming out. She'll also be signing at 2pm on Saturday, April 19th at Skylight Books and at 7pm on Tuesday, April 22nd at Dutton's in Brentwood. I'll definitely be at one of the events, being a gushy fan and embarrassing myself to high heaven.

And speaking of books, here's an idea of what I'm currently reading, in case you're in the mood for something new and exciting to peruse.

"The Dive from Clausen's Pier" by Ann Packer: Just finished it last week, and I have to say I was expecting a lot more. Could have easily been 100 pages shorter. That's not good.

"Ask the Dust" by John Fante: I've read 26 pages so far, but I'm loving it. Any time Los Angeles is represented well in a book, I must read it immediately.

"Anna Karenina" by Tolstoy: This one's gonna take a while, since I still have 900 pages to go. It's like the marathon of reading!

"Tiffany's Table Manners for Teenagers": A teeny-tiny etiquette book that makes me feel like I should be wearing pearls and a cashmere sweater, instead of my raggedy jeans and dirty flip-flops. Oh, well, a girl can dream...


Wednesday, Mar. 26, 2003 | 8:33 am
No, I haven't heard your band 'cause you guys are pretty new...
Okay, this is the last one, I promise. Adrien Brody's mom, Village Voice photographer Sylvia Plachy, interviewed her son about "The Pianist". What a cool mom!

Finally, I am ahead of the game! I told you about the White Stripes playing Conan O'Brien some time ago. It turns out I was right! Go me, it's my birthday...

I'm for peace as much as the next person, but God help us all if it's Lenny Kravitz's new anti-war song that gets us there.

Speaking of which, there are few things better than watching "The Cosby Show" on Nick at Nite when you need a break from war coverage. Remember the one where the whole family did the show on the stairs for the grandparents' anniversary? Classic.

One small upside to David Letterman being sick is that Luke Wilson will be guest-hosting tonight. Maybe they could make it Sibling Night on the show? And maybe they could invite some of our favorite directors to talk about upcoming films? It's just an idea I had.

The NY Press has released their list of "50 Most Loathsome New Yorkers" (notably absent: my psychotic freshman year roommate). Whoever wrote this list sounds pretty upset that they aren't as rich, beautiful, or as popular as anyone on the list. Dude, simmer down. It's not junior high anymore.

The Dandy Warhols are back with new music on the website, and their album comes out in July. Until then, you can get your fix by reading Filter Magazine, since they're on the cover (thanks for the tip, catchdubs)

The mixed drink is back in style, according to the New York Times. Um, as someone who threw back some vodka martinis last week, I didn't know it was out of style, but hey, let's raise a glass anyway!


Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003 | 8:25 am
Hey kids, rock & roll, nobody tells you where to go...
Judging from this website's hits in the past 24 hours, I'm not the only one who's enjoying Adrien Brody. So here's some news on his childhood friend who's serving in Kuwait. And he's also a hit at the Oscar after-parties, where women squeal, Meryl Streep fawns over J.Lo, and Colin Farrell almost sets a woman on fire. Those celebrities, so dramatic.

The only person who wasn't having fun was Harvey Weinstein, whose film "Gangs of New York" emerged 0 for 10. Harvey's theory as to why this happened? "Our campaign was always based on getting people in to see the movie, and we simply could not get women into the theater to see it," Mr. Weinstein said. "It was too bloody and violent."

As a woman who saw the film, I feel equipped to offer this opinion: No, it was just really bad!! It's that easy.

Girl fight! Kelly Osbourne brings the verbal smackdown to Christina Aguilera. My money's on Kelly, no doubt about it.

REM make like the Beastie Boys and release a new anti-war song on their website. Maybe they should mail a copy to Kelly and Christina...

God, how long have Claire Danes and Ben Lee been dating? Either way, they're still making beautiful music together (sorry, I just couldn't resist that one...)

Reasons to never be a well-known celebrity: they take pictures of you walking your dog in the early morning, then publish the pictures with a snarky caption. So not cool. Give 'em the finger next time, Gwen!

Believe it or not, there are cab drivers in Los Angeles. It's not an urban myth after all!


Monday, Mar. 24, 2003 | 8:00 am
Oh yes, oh yes, oh yes, they both, oh yes, they both...
Sigh...my Super Bowl is over. The 2003 Academy Awards have come and gone. My apologies to my poor brother, who called in the middle of Hour 2 and had to listen to me critique every single person that walked onstage for the next twenty minutes. Sample conversation:

Me: Wow, does Jennifer Garner's neck look big to you?

Brother: (exasperated sigh) I have to go now.

Me: Seriously, she's starting to look like the Hulk.

Brother: I'm hanging up.

Me: Was it something I said?

Oh, and sweet sweet Adrien Brody. The White House should hire him as a speechwriter.

Best-dressed? Hands down, Ren�e Zellweger. I'd get married in a red dress like hers, that's for damn sure. (Hey, if we don't have a red carpet this year, someone has to provide the fashion commentary!)

I'm still quite upset that "Far From Heaven" didn't win any Oscars, but at least they swept this year's Independent Spirit Awards. That means something, right?

Forget the divas. Hell hath no fury like a B-list movie actress scorned.

I will never understand the media's fascination with Bright Eyes and the rest of his Nebraska cronies. Am I missing something? Please, if I am, tell me.

Not only is this woman a Bono stalker, but she's got the guts to write about it for the Washington Post. Subtlety is obviously not one of her strong points.

Do you harbor a secret obsession for musicians named Ben? Then today is your lucky day! Kweller, Folds, and Lee are recording an EP and then touring together in the US. Here's a hunch: don't be surprised if the tour lands at Largo in L.A. on April 23 & 24. That's all I'm saying...

Jonathan Safran Foer and Zadie Smith are reading & signing at the Used Book Cafe in New York on April 3rd. I would love to attend this event, except for the fact that both authors are around my age and seeing them in person would send me into a "God, what am I doing with my life?" depressive spiral. So I think I'll sit this one out, thanks.


Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003 | 7:24 am
My apologies...
You poor kittens, you probably think I've abandoned you! I'm so sorry. I went away on business and forgot to mention that updates would be on hold.

And they're going to be on hold for a few days more, unfortunately. Work is still crazed, I have family in town today and tomorrow, and with the war officially starting, I need a small break. Don't worry, though, I'll be back on Monday, better than ever. Until then, use the handy clicky-clickys on the side for all your miscellaneous news needs.

I hope you're all well and safe and taking care of yourselves...see you soon!


Friday, Mar. 14, 2003 | 8:08 am
New York is cold, but I like where I'm living...
Not the kind of news I like to wake up to. They're making a film version of "21 Jump Street" (if you don't remember that show, you're reading the wrong webpage, my friend), and they want Jennifer Love Hewitt to star. Actually, now that I think about it, that'd be pretty funny. Like Elizabeth Berkley in "Showgirls" funny.

Put on your elbow pads and running shoes, it's time for Sample Sale NYC! It starts today at 11am and runs through Sunday, but all the good stuff will be gone by then.

Patrick Dempsey is going to play the Hugh Grant role in Fox's new TV series "About a Boy". Yes, it's a takeoff from the movie and Neil Hornby's book. At least they're not turning it into a reality series or something stupid like that.

EDIT: Oh, Lord, how embarrassing. I called him "Neil Hornby" instead of Nick Hornby. Chalk it up to 12-hour workdays and too-weak coffee.

Over at mtv.com, squeezed in between stories about Christina Aguilera and Vin Diesel, is an interview with Hans Blix. Yes, THAT Hans Blix.

Leonard Cohen's famous blue raincoat? Not exactly. This pink raincoat from the Gap has been selling out all over Manhattan. I don't normally like pink, but darn, that thing's cute! I wish it rained more here. I'll have to make do with my woefully underused red umbrella, I guess.

What's that you say? You want to hear Evan Dando's new album "Baby I'm Bored"? Well, you can. Just head over to evandando.com to listen to all-streaming tracks. My personal favorites? "All My Life" and "Hard Drive". God bless technology.


Thursday, Mar. 13, 2003 | 8:17 am
Bubble on, o melting pot!
I always knew Don Johnson was a little left of center. He was allegedly stopped at the Switzerland border with $8 BILLION in a duffel bag. He said he was going to buy a car. Of course you were, Don.

Dolly Parton is possibly playing Glastonbury this year. I'm not sure how she fits in with the rest of the lineup, but hey, I'm sure Jack White will be thrilled.

Meg White wants to be the next guest voice on "The Simpsons", but she thinks the Lisa Simpson episodes are boring. Are you and I watching the same show, Meg?

After 17 years with Elektra, Natalie Merchant starts her own record label. She also lives in Hawaii half the year. Lucky duck.

Everyone seems to be shocked that Chelsea Clinton's going to earn $120,000 a year at her new job. People, she went to graduate school at Oxford. They don't teach how to say "Do you want fries with that?" there.

You know what's scarier than those flying monkeys from "The Wizard of Oz"? Angry monkeys that escaped from a research facility. Watch your back if you live in Louisiana.

Those crazy kids over at thestrokes.com have started updating the candid pictures again. You'll laugh, you'll, cry, you'll become a habitual smoker.


Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2003 | 8:19 am
Too sweet to be sour, too nice to be mean...
How do things like this happen? As you probably already know, two representatives held a press conference yesterday announcing the name change of french fries to "freedom fries". Yep yep yep. If you're feeling particularly randy this morning, feel free to email our friends Bob Ney or Walter Jones and let them know how great it is that they're tackling the tough issues.

Oh, the Beastie Boys. You've never let us down. They just released a new anti-war song that you can download at their website. Any anti-war song that can somehow work in a line about waffles is okay in my book.

I'm trying hard to not do my Homer Simpson impression when I tell you about the best draft beers in Los Angeles. Tip: Did you know that the Belgian beer Piraat is the alcoholic equivalent of four glasses of wine? Good to know when you're on a tight budget.

Speaking of drinking, I would rather be stone-cold sober than consume anything called a Diddy Drink. (Three guesses as to who's behind this idea...)

I'm so behind. It turns out there's a secret society of apartment restaurants around the country. How cool is that? They're not inspected by the Health Dept., but after some of the restaurants I've eaten in, that isn't an issue for me anymore.

Ryan Adams makes nice with the White Stripes. Again.

If you're going to the Tribeca Film Festival that starts on May 3rd, make sure to check out the two Ramones documentaries that are premiering. If you want to report back to me, I'll love you forever.

I'm not sure how to paraphrase this story in the Village Voice, so I'll just put the headline up: "Kmart Calls Cops When Easter Rabbit Protests Military-Themed Holiday Baskets" Huh.

Oh, happy day, there's a new short story from David Schickler online. You are too good to us!


Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2003 | 8:17 am
I stayed true to the things I knew when I was younger...
It's a bit dry, but if you like reading about Los Angeles history, then you'll love this article about Mulholland Drive. The street, not the film.

$2.00. That's how much it's going to cost to ride New York public transportation now. So wrong, so wrong.

The New York Times is undecided about Cat Power. But not her fans. "About a thousand people � young, attractive, short-haired, well-behaved, full of ideas � came in with bright moods, drinking, talking, smoking, packing the place. After two hours the crowd thinned out into those who were desperate or lonely or without anything better to do." Sweet Christ, twist the knife, why don't you?

EDIT: It appears that Miss Modern Age and I are slowly becoming the same person, at least when it comes to Cat Power reviews...freaky...

If you go to death metal concerts, you probably shouldn't be surprised if your skull is cracked open by a flying sheep's head. Says the injured, "My relationship with sheep is a bit ambivalent now." No word on how she feels about the band.

More news about Bj�rk's latest album. There's North American tour dates planned, hooray!

We all know the best thing about work DSL connections is that we can watch fun music videos when no one's looking. Try Beth Orton or Pete Yorn for an afternoon pick-me-up.

If you need even more picking-up, try these Coldplay photos from their current tour. And if that doesn't do it for you, head for the caffeine and chocolate. Always works for me.

Those Swedes are becoming quite popular nowadays. Rock on, I say. Welcome to our country.

Not sure how reliable this is, but it seems that the groovin' White Stripes will be on "Conan O'Brien" for a full week, starting April 22nd. Better learn how to program your VCR. And watch The Datsuns on the show tonight.


Monday, Mar. 10, 2003 | 7:50 am
We found a new kind of dance in a magazine...
After the UN's cover-up of Picasso's "Guernica", people are starting to protest. Some Los Feliz-based artists put up a billboard of the painting, while the New Yorker makes it the star of this week's cover.

What a pleasant surprise yesterday to find the White Stripes answering 9 questions in the New York Times Magazine. But poor Meg! She broke her arm! When you're the drummer in a band, that's gotta suck.

And also in yesterday's Times, Interpol make the Beatles and run away from screaming girls in Williamsburg.

Spoon is going on tour again, including a show with Cat Power & Yo La Tengo at this year's SXSW festival. And no, they're not coming to Los Angeles. I already asked.

Not to raise anyone's stress level this Monday morning, but here's a great piece on what to do when you're unemployed in New York, including how to date when you don't have a job. Um, priorities much?

By far the funniest headline I will read all day: "DMX Retiring From Hip-Hop, Plans To Read His Bible"

The day after their March 19th show at the Roxy, Sahara Hotnights are doing a free show at Amoeba at 6pm. Good luck getting there in time.

We all love The Smoking Gun website, especially those tour riders. (Ever read the one for the Foo Fighters? High comedy.) Now you can learn about the masterminds behind the project. What a nice way to begin a Monday. Of course, if that doesn't do it for you, there's always five good things.


Friday, Mar. 07, 2003 | 7:48 am
Could you invent a world for me?
Oh, happy day, it's the weekend. I'm going to do laundry, eat fun food, and hopefully see the new movie "Laurel Canyon". The Los Angeles Times seemed to like it, but then again, we're very loyal to our own.

Not to be outdone by the Matisse/Picasso show at MoMA, the Met is opening their own artistic tag-team display with a Manet/Velasquez exhibit.

Christina Aguilera is going to be the new Versace advertising model. I'd make a joke about her being paid to wear clothes, but it's too easy. Oh, and can someone please explain why she's on the cover of Q Magazine?

Courtney Love apparently feels that she's well enough to decide who's crazy & who's not. She started off with a no-brainer by criticizing Fred Durst. Maybe she can loan him her Donald Duck costume that she wore with Elton.

In case you aren't up-to-date on the lovely cast of "Six Feet Under", here's your chance to get acquainted. And am I the only one who's not buying the whole Nate/Lisa storyline? If Brenda's not back by Episode 3, I'm going to be upset.

Photos of Bowie, Lou Reed, and their equally cool friends at this year's Tibet House benefit.

Spin is all about lists this month, so allow me to help them out. Reason #1 Why I Think Their Top 40 Most Important Bands list is Ridiculous: the inclusion of Avril Lavigne at #31 while Sleater-Kinney hangs on at #40. What are you all smoking over there?!?

I knew I trusted the Strokes. From their fan club's official mailing list:

"The trucker hat that [was] mentioned in the last email update...has been vetoed by the band and won't be available....Sorry to those of you who had your hearts set on a new Alone, Together trucker hat...maybe one day we'll make one."

Um, no. Please don't. Go with your first instinct on this one, guys.

And finally, to paraphrase the Washington Post, nothing restores your faith in humanity like a water-skiing squirrel. My favorite part? "Chuck Best had some kind of genius for teaching various animals to water-ski. 'He taught two miniature ponies, two French poodles, an armadillo and a toad-frog,' Lou Ann says, and then she pulls out an envelope of photos to prove she's not kidding." Oh, good times.


Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003 | 8:12 am
It's been a long night searching for grace...
Holy crap, how insane was last night? Thank God I work in the book industry, not the film industry, that's all I'm saying.

I'm also glad I don't work in the fashion industry after hearing about these tell-all books that all the assistants are writing. My favorite title? "The Devil Wears Prada", which is supposedly about Anna Wintour.

I'm all about free things, especially when it involves free museum days. Not that I plan on visiting the Autry Museum any time soon, free or not, but hey, you might have different plans.

I love the French. They're lobbying to remove gluttony from the list of Seven Deadly Sins. Correct me if I'm wrong, but eating too much IS deadly, no? Definitely more deadly than pride, anyway.

I cannot tell you how much I needed to hear this news today: Guided By Voices has a new album due out in August. Bless you all. Oh, and if you live in the Midwest, you might want to check out the latest Cheap Trick tour, where GBV will be opening 3 shows. (Bet you never thought you'd have to buy tickets for Cheap Trick.)

Ali G's real name? Sacha Baron Cohen. Tee hee! I bet he got beat up a lot in school, or at least was the target of every single dodgeball game.

Manhattan people, you're in luck. Seattle radio station KEXP is on its way to visit your city with live broadcasts at the Museum of Television and Radio. They're also doing shows with Hem and Stellastarr, so for the love of God, sign up already!

Hem is also appearing at Joe's Pub on Thursday, March 13th at 9:30, so maybe you should get tickets for that, too. I keep missing their west coast tour dates, so I'm hoping to live vicariously through you lovely readers. Joe's Pub, 425 Layfayette Street, (212)539-8778 for reservations. $10 cash at door.


Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2003 | 9:24 am
I fell in love with the sweet sensation...
It's a bunch of ho-hum news today, which is good because I've got a crazy day ahead of me and cannot handle much excitement this morning. I am all about staying mellow right now.

NME lists their "Top 100 Albums of All Time!" (That NME really loves its exclamation marks, don't they?) The Strokes made a lovely debut at #7, but Television at #4? Wha...?

Want some good news? Black Rebel Motorcycle Club has a new album on the way. Want some even better news? They're touring America this summer.

The Village Voice has their 2003 Spring Arts section on full display this week, with articles on writer Meghan Daum, who bailed on New York and moved to Iowa, as well as singer/songwriter Jesse Malin, who earned the Ryan Adams Seal of Approval.

By now, you all know the drama surrounding Wilco's last album. It turns out there was even more than we thought.

I have this weird thing with Band-Aids. I hate the boring, flesh-colored ones--I mean, what's the point? Right now, Hello Kitty band-aids are my personal favorite, but I'm willing to be converted to zebra striped ones.

Do you ever find weird things on the street? Then Found Magazine is perfect for you. And creator/editor Davy Rothbart has a new book on the way, entitled "The Lone Surfer of Montana, Kansas". I just love creative people.


Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003 | 8:20 am
So many songs we forgot to play...
Okay, what's with all these commercials where the actors wax philosophic about their Oscar-nominated films? Could they be any more obnoxious? I'm holding "Gangs of New York" fully responsible for this.

I would love to be able to report on this Interpol story in this morning's New York Post, but unfortunately the link is broken. And the mystery continues...

The Donnas are joining Lollapalooza. Sure, why not?

This review of the new Supergrass album spends most of its 1000 words reviewing their earlier albums. Not very helpful, guys, not at all.

Five weeks after the fact, Spin talks about the Knitting Factory show in New York with James Mercer, Iron & Wine, and Rosie Thomas. Hopefully none of you have been on pins & needles waiting for this review.

Speaking of which, I'm so glad to hear from Catherine that the Knitting Factory in New York is as cramped, hot, and miserable as their sister stage in L.A. I'm all for small, intimate shows, but when you can't breathe properly, it's a problem. Even the Palladium is better than the Knitting Factory.

You know Michael Jackson's a weird guy when you hear about his recent turn as voodoo queen and you barely bat an eyelash.

I know I'm behind on this one, but my new favorite person? Ali G. In 12 hours, I saw him on both "Late Night with Conan O'Brien" and the "Today" show, and he made me laugh both times. Not an easy task. I haven't seen his HBO show yet because I'm old and have to go to bed early, but now I can talk just like him, yous know what me is sayin'?

Hands down the funniest thing I've read online in a long time: Things My Girlfriend & I Have Argued About. (link from Catchdubs)

Further confirming my sappiness, I cried at this Saturn Ion commercial.


Monday, Mar. 03, 2003 | 7:53 am
Monday, Monday...
Why are weekends only two days long? Why? Anyway...

Here's that fantastic Mr. Rogers profile from Esquire that ran in 1998. This is the part that kills me every time I read it:

"Once upon a time, Mister Rogers went to New York City and got caught in the rain. He didn't have an umbrella, and he couldn't find a taxi, either, so he ducked with a friend into the subway and got on one of the trains. It was late in the day, and the train was crowded with children who were going home from school. Though of all races, the schoolchildren were mostly black and Latino, and they didn't even approach Mister Rogers and ask him for his autograph. They just sang. They sang, all at once, all together, the song he sings at the start of his program, "Won't You Be My Neighbor?" and turned the clattering train into a single soft, runaway choir."

Frances McDormand gets love from both coasts. She's just the bee's knees, don't you think? I'm all excited about her new movie "Laurel Canyon".

Here's a review of last week's Dirtbombs & Von Bondies show in Los Angeles, but most of the review focuses on explaining why the bands don't sound like the White Stripes. I smell lazy journalism...

Elixir on Melrose has managed to make tea-time trendy. While I'm all for relaxing tea, I'm more of a shaky caffeine buzz kind of girl. So after sipping tea, I'll run across Melrose to Urth Caffe, since they make the best lattes I've ever had.

It seems that getting kicked off "American Idol" was the best thing that could have happened to Frenchie. Still sucks for us viewers, though.

After talking about every single intimate detail of his 20-minute fling with Britney Spears, Fred Durst has decided to finally shut up. What a gentleman.

I don't know what Drew Barrymore was drinking at that Clive Davis Grammy party, but whatever it was, it must've been good.

More David Sedaris fun, this time in the New Yorker.

Madonna just signed off to write five children's books, while the New York Daily News reports the following:

"She's only 30, but beautiful bad girl Amanda De Cadenet has long sought the limelight with the dedication of a green plant. Now, the actress-turned-L.A.-based photographer, who was once married to John Taylor of Duran Duran, is cashing in on her latest rock-star fling. She has just made a deal with PowerHouse, the art-book publisher, for "Just a Boy" � a book of photos of Nick Valensi, the 21-year-old guitarist with New York's hottest band, the Strokes."

Publishing. All the cool kids are doing it.


- last entry / next entry -

what you missed:
I'd rather be working for a paycheck than waiting to win the lottery... - Monday, Apr. 03, 2006
I remember when I lost my mind, there was something so pleasant about that phase... - Friday, Mar. 24, 2006
The stars came falling on our heads, but they're just old light... - Monday, Mar. 20, 2006
I leave the party at 3am. Alone, thank God... - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
You're a sweet, sweet girl, but's it's a cruel, cruel world... - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006

free web site hit counter